GSBC is pleased to announce its 2020 scholarship recipients. The students below have received scholarships of approximately one-third of the three-year tuition to attend the Annual School Session.

Approximately $100,000 in scholarships are funded by GSBC annually, and awards are made through partnerships with co-sponsoring bankers associations, intermediate schools of banking and the GSBC Alumni Association. Additionally, the Independent Bankers of Colorado has funded awards to members attending GSBC in 2020. Congratulations to the following:

Future Leaders Scholarship Recipients

Sheila BremerWyoming Bank & Trust, Cheyenne, WY
Heather DuncanCitizens Savings Bank, Gilman, IA
Erica Haskins
American State Bank & Trust Co., Wichita, KS
Dennis Mikelonis, Idaho Bank & Trust, Boise, ID
Brad MillerKirkwood Bank & Trust, Bismark, ND
Kennith NashFirst National Bank & Trust Co., Chickasha, OK
Alex NicholsBank of Jackson Hole, Jackson, WY
William NoonanGreat Western Bank, Broomfield, CO
Matt Rathjen
Generations Bank, Exeter, NE
Christie Turner
First State Bank, Fayetteville, AR

Intermediate School Scholarship Recipients

Chris BlantonGraham Savings & Loan, Graham, TX
Joe Cater
Bank of Cairo, Moberly, MO
Erik Gaede
First State Bank, Hoxie, KS
Rod HeitBank of North Dakota, Fargo, ND
Jennifer Johnson
Taylor County Bank, Campbells, KY
Derrick Leyden
F&M Bank of Falls City, Falls City, NE
Blake OverlandKirkpatrick Bank, Edmond, OK

Alumni Association Scholarship Recipients

Bryce AndersonGNBank, Pittsburg, KS
Elizabeth BradleyEncore Bank, Little Rock, AR
Jared GabrieleGrand Savings Bank, Rogers, AR
Jeremy HackerUnited Bank & Trust, Concordia, KS
Amanda MellottDundee Bank, Omaha, NE
Kyle NighswongerFirst State Bank, a Division of Glacier Bank, Torrington, WY
Brian Strauch, MNB Bank, McCook, NE
Ashley Wiser, Chambers Bank, Danville, AR
Sarah Yocham, Regent Bank, Tulsa, OK

Other Awards

Independent Bankers of Colorado Scholarship

Cody AllenFirst National Bank of Las Animas, Las Animas, CO
Jared HoughtonBank of Colorado, Basalt, CO

More information on our scholarships can be found here.