Home Blog 2017 Industry Partners & GSBC Scholarship Recipients

Adding Value Through Leadership

Dec 14, 2017|0 Comments

by Dave Nowling, SVP, RB Slade & Associates

Annually, Gallup completes a global study of the workplace and workforce attributes by surveying and collecting data from thousands of…

Read More


2017 Industry Partners & GSBC Scholarship Recipients

2017 Industry Partners & GSBC Scholarship Recipients

March 29, 2017 |0 Comments

Boulder, Colo.– The Graduate School of Banking at Colorado (GSBC) partners with several industry partners annually to offer scholarships to the Annual School Session.

The GSBC Future Leaders Scholarship is awarded to one banker per state, per year, recipients receive $1,360 per year for three years to attend GSBC’s Annual School Session, and must enter as a first-year student. Bankers are selected based on outstanding credentials and industry involvement. This year, recipients are as follows:

Matthew Propst, Vectra Bank Colorado, Denver, CO
Adam Boeding, First American Bank, Ankeny, IA
John Koons, Plains State Bank, Lakin, KS
Robert Schmid, Americana Community Bank, Sleepy Eye, MN
Robert Guard, MRV Banks, Cape Girardeau, MO
Greg Sander, First National Bank of Omaha, Columbus, NE
Joshua Kasowski, Bank Forward, Valley City, ND
Mavrick Hill, Commercial State Bank, Wagner, SD
Stephanie Cesko, Bank of Commerce, Rawlins, WY
Nathan Sanders, Buffalo Federal Bank, Sheridan, WY
Dolores Pauker Gavcus, California Department of Business Oversight, Los Angeles, CA
Luis Aita, First Bethany Bank & Trust, Bethany, OK

GSBC also partners with a number of state-level banking schools throughout the country, to award deserving graduates a scholarship to continue their banking education. Recipients of this scholarship also receive $1,360 per year for three years of attendance, and have the opportunity to attend GSBC second year direct. The following individuals were awarded scholarships to attend GSBC beginning in 2017:


Robert Jones, International Bank, Raton, NM
Patty Gibson, Commercial Bank of West Liberty, West Liberty, KY
Jared Koch, Cherokee State Bank, Cherokee, IA
Anthony King, The Guaranty State Bank and Trust, Beloit, KS
Andrew Witt, Security State Bank, Omaha, NE
Jodi (Anderson) Baumker, United Bank of Union, Union, MO
Mark Leesman, Midwest Independent Bank, Jefferson City, MO
Chance Branscum, Oklahoma Heritage Bank, Ada, OK
Brad McDonald, American Bank of Commerce, Lubbock, TX


Pictured left is 2016 GSBC/Oklahoma Bankers Association scholarship recipient, Meredith Murphy.